Daisy Long Memorial Park is east of Union and is the original site of the first water powered grist mill built in 1856 with some of the old foundation still remaining.
Daily Long Park is located at 33671-D65, Union, Iowa, which is one mile east of Union, turn left on D65, 1/8th of a mile.
This unique area offers camping, fishing, and picnicking. Dogs are allowed but must be leashed. Great family area.This site is also marked as one of many historical sites. A Kiosk depicting the history of the grist mill was built in 2003. It features 30 electrical outlets for 30 campers. A volley ball court is also available
Operating Hours & Seasons
Open at 6:00 A.M. and closes at 10:30 except to overnight campers