Contact Us


HCCB Board Members
HCCB Board Members
HCCB Staff

Harrison County Conservation Board invites you to explore Harrison County and the beautiful Loess Hills of western Iowa!


Vision
~To enrich the quality of life for all Harrison County residents and visitors by preserving and protecting the county's natural areas, educating the public about the importance of conserving the county's natural resources and providing access to natural resource based recreational opportunities.


Mission~To provide, develop and maintain facilities and programs that will enable county residents and visitors to understand, appreciate and enjoy Harrison County's natural environment and encourage them to preserve it.

Board Meetings
The Harrison County Conservation Board meets on the first Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. at Willow Lake Headquarters Office, 2725 Easton Trail, Woodbine, Iowa, unless otherwise advertised on our Facebook page. The meetings are open to the public and visitors are welcome.


HCCB 2017 Board Members
Pete Ryerson, Woodbine-President
Danelle Myer, Logan-Vice President
Kim Nunez, Mondamin-Secretary
Dean McIntosh, Missouri Valley
Kris Pauley, Woodbine

Harrison County Conservation Board
Willow Lake Recreation Area
2725 Easton Trail
Woodbine, Iowa 51579

Office Hours: Monday-Friday, 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
Closed Holidays
Phone: 712-647-2785
Fax: 712-647-3225
Email:
hccb@harrisoncountyparks.org
HarrisonCountyParks.org
HCCB on Facebook


Email the Staff:
Scott Nelson, Director,
stnelson@harrisoncountyparks.org
Laura Hansen, Administrative Assistant,
lhansen@harrisoncountyparks.org
Byron Vennink, Operations Technician/Park Ranger,
bvennink@harrisoncountyparks.org
Mike Weis, Park Ranger,
mweis@harrisoncountyparks.org
Gary Barrineau, Conservation Technician,
gbarrineau@harrisoncountyparks.org
Thad Pothast, Natural Resource Technician/Harrison County Weed Commissioner,
tpothast@harrisoncountyparks.org
Connie Betts, Naturalist/Public Relations Specialist,
cbetts@harrisoncountyparks.org


Harrison County Historical Village and Iowa Welcome Center
2931 Monroe Avenue
Missouri Valley, Iowa 51555

Phone: 712-642-2114
Fax: 712-642-2114
Harrison County Iowa Welcome Center on Facebook

Hours: 9:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m., Monday-Saturday, 12:00 p.m.-5:00 p.m. Sunday
The Iowa Welcome Center is open daily excluding Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Year's Day and Easter. The Historical Village is open daily April through November.

Email the Staff:
Kathy Dirks, Historical Village/Welcome Center Program Manager,
kdirks@harrisoncountyparks.org
Gary Wenninghoff, Resource Technician, gwenninghoff@harrisoncountyparks.org