F.W. Kent Park

Start:
RadDatePicker
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
End:
RadDatePicker
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
Date / TimeEventCategory
Sep 21 Saturday 1:00 PM - 4:30 PM Kent Park Lake Grand Opening
Help us celebrate the opening of Kent Park Lake!
Special Events
Sep 25 Wednesday 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM Nature Buds: Migration
An exploratory nature program for children ages 3 to 5!
Programs
Sep 26 Thursday 10:30 AM - 12:30 PM Prairie Seed Harvest
Volunteer to help gather prairie seeds for future prairie restoration projects!
Programs
Sep 28 Saturday 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM Fall Bird Banding
View birds up close and learn about bird banding from certified professionals.
Programs
Oct 3 Thursday 10:30 AM - 12:30 PM Prairie Seed Harvest
Volunteer to help gather prairie seeds for future prairie restoration projects!
Programs
Oct 6 Sunday 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Mushroom Foray
Join JCC and the Prairie States Mushroom Club to explore for mushrooms at JCC's newest property!
Programs
Oct 8 Tuesday 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM Say Yes to Foraging in Fall
Take a walk with a JCC naturalist and learn about some of the foods and medicines that can be foraged in autumn!
Programs
Oct 10 Thursday 10:30 AM - 12:30 PM Prairie Seed Harvest
Volunteer to help gather prairie seeds for future prairie restoration projects!
Programs
Oct 12-14 Saturday 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM Women’s Backpacking 101 Workshop
Spend a weekend with other women learning backpacking skills such as proper tent set-up, backpacking stove use, how to fit and pack a backpack, map reading and compass use, knot tying, water filtration, and more!
Special Events
Oct 17 Thursday 10:30 AM - 12:30 PM Prairie Seed Harvest
Volunteer to help gather prairie seeds for future prairie restoration projects!
Programs
Oct 24 Thursday 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM Animals of the Night: Halloween Night Hike
Night hike in costume? The only thing that could make this better is the capstone campfire with s'mores!
Programs
Oct 25 Friday 10:00 AM Hike It Baby
Hike It Baby is a national group with the goal of raising a generation to love the outdoors.
Programs
Oct 26 Saturday 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM Fall Colors Paddle
Help us hunt for wildlife signs as we paddle along the slough in Pechman Creek Delta – just in time for the turning of the trees!
Programs
Oct 30 Wednesday 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM Nature Buds: Seeds
An exploratory nature program for children ages 3 to 5!
Programs
Nov 2 Saturday 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM Woodworking for Wildlife: Build a Bird Feeder
Participants will learn about feeding birds in their backyard, build a suet feeder, and discover how they can get involved in project Feeder Watch
Programs
Nov 3 Sunday 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM Prairie Seed Harvest – The Big Volunteer Push!
Volunteer to help gather prairie seeds for future prairie restoration projects!
Programs