Wickiup Hill Learning Center

Start:
RadDatePicker
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
End:
RadDatePicker
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
Date / TimeEventCategory
Oct 2 Saturday 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM Begin with a Bee Family Field Day!
Meet local author, Jacqueline Briggs Martin, and Illustrator Claudia McGehee from the children’s book, Begin with a Bee as they help Linn County Conservation kickoff the fall story book trail at the Wickiup Hill Learning Center.
Programs
Oct 2 Saturday 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM Nature Immersion/Forest Bathing
Immerse yourself in nature through the art of Nature Immersion/Forest Bathing with Certified Nature and Forest Therapy Guide, Emelia Sautter
Programs
Oct 6 Wednesday 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM Northwood's Chair Weaving
Participants will weave their own piece of heirloom furniture.
Programs
Oct 7 Thursday 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM How the Forest Heals
The 2020 derecho changed many things, including how wildlife is adapting today.
Programs
Oct 9 Saturday 11:00 AM - 3:30 PM Home Firearm Safety Course
Students ages 12 and up will learn the basics of safe handling and storage of firearms and ammunition.
Programs
Oct 12 Tuesday 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM Naturalist Trail Hike
Join us on a hike as we explore autumn together!
Programs
Oct 16 Saturday 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM 10th Annual Wickiup Fall Fest
Kick off the fall season and enjoy a morning of family fun.
Special Events
Oct 19 Tuesday 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM Owl-O-Ween!
Let's have a spooky good time!
Programs
Oct 21 Thursday 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM Meditation In Nature
Jodi will guide you through a heart-centered meditation for stress relief, balance, and personal growth while discussing techniques for developing a meditative practice.
Programs
Oct 26 Tuesday 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM Campfire and Smores
Join us for a campfire gathering with s'more fixings, scavenger hunts and crafts near the Wickiup’s Wandering Woods nature playscape.
Programs
Nov 6 Saturday 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM Woodcarving Holiday Ornament
Carve your own holiday ornament!
Programs
Nov 13 Saturday 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM Bombs Away!
Prepare to get a little muddy when you make seed bombs!
Programs
Nov 13 Saturday 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Gratitude Rocks! Family Activity
We will combine gratitude, mindfulness, creativity and rocks to create keepsakes to remember all year round.
Programs
Nov 14 Sunday 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM Kayaking Session at Bender Pool
No need to register here - show up at Bender with your 10 per person!
Other Location
Nov 16 Tuesday 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM Campfire and Smores
Join us for a campfire gathering with s'more fixings, scavenger hunts and crafts near the Wickiup’s Wandering Woods nature playscape.
Programs
Dec 13 Monday 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM Snowshoe Building Course
Build your own traditional snowshoes in this course!
Programs