Wickiup Hill Learning Center

Start:
RadDatePicker
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
End:
RadDatePicker
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
Date / TimeEventCategory
Mar 4 Thursday 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM Winter Outdoor Academy
Register by February 26th!
Programs
Mar 9 Tuesday 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM Meet Iowa Raptors - EVENT FULL
Meet live birds of prey and learn about their adaptations! An owl, a hawk and a vulture are slated to visit.
Programs
Mar 15 Monday 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM Spring Break Outdoor Academy
Register by March 5th!
Programs
Mar 16 Tuesday 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM Spring Break Outdoor Academy- EVENT FULL
Register by March 5th!
Programs
Mar 17 Wednesday 10:00 AM Wickiup Hill Children's Virtual Book Club!
Stay cozy and warm at home and join us for story time!
Programs
Mar 30 Tuesday 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM Spring Outdoor Academy
Register by March 19th!
Programs
Apr 6 Tuesday 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM Spring Outdoor Academy
These programs address the growing need to introduce and engage today’s youth in the natural world.
Programs
Apr 8 Thursday 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM Spring Outdoor Academy
These programs address the growing need to introduce and engage today’s youth in the natural world.
Programs
Apr 14 Wednesday 10:00 AM Wickiup Hill Children’s Virtual Book Club
Your book adventure awaits!
Programs
Apr 17 Saturday 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM 9th Annual Nature Egg Hunt
Challenge your youngsters to find 10 different colored eggs and turn them in for prizes.
Special Events
Apr 20 Tuesday 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM Spring Outdoor Academy
These programs address the growing need to introduce and engage today’s youth in the natural world.
Programs
Apr 24 Saturday 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM Raptor Advocacy Rehabilitation & Education (RARE) - ReTree Linn County
Learn about RARE's (Raptor Advocacy Rehabilitation and Education) Education Ambassadors. Program is free but a $10 donation is appreciated.
Programs
Apr 24 Saturday 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM Raptor Advocacy Rehabilitation & Education (RARE) - ReTree Linn County
Learn about RARE's (Raptor Advocacy Rehabilitation and Education) Education Ambassadors. Program is free but a $10 donation is appreciated.
Programs
Apr 25 Sunday 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM Nature Immersion
Participants will be guided through a clearly defined sequence of invitations to slow down, allow the senses to open, and experience the environment to deepen the reciprocal relationship between participants and nature.
Programs
May 1 Saturday 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM Mushroom Ramble
Join us as we saunter down the trail, to seek the fungus among us!
Programs
May 15 Saturday 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM Mindful Rock Painting
Create something beautiful and unique from nature.
Programs
May 18 Tuesday 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM Spring Outdoor Academy
These programs address the growing need to introduce and engage today’s youth in the natural world.
Programs
May 20 Thursday 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM Spring Outdoor Academy
These programs address the growing need to introduce and engage today’s youth in the natural world.
Programs
May 20 Thursday 6:30 PM - 7:15 PM Walking Meditation Series
Participants will learn to meditate by focusing on their breathing while walking in gentle contemplation, focus, and awareness.
Programs
May 22 Saturday 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM Dutch Oven Cooking
Kick off the summer by learning traditional Dutch oven cooking.
Programs
Jun 1 Tuesday 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM Eco Explorers
Stomp, tromp and explore!
Programs
Jun 3 Thursday 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM Eco Explorers
Stomp, tromp and explore!
Programs