McFarland Park

Start:
RadDatePicker
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
End:
RadDatePicker
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
Date / TimeEventCategory
Nov 20 Wednesday 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM Soap from Scratch NOTE:Location change
Explore the art and science of making handcrafted soap from scratch with Siberian Soap Company owner, Ann Staudt!
Other Location
Dec 3 Tuesday 11:00 AM O.W.L.S. - Tales of Iowa History NOTE:Location change
Tales of Iowa History Darrin Crow, Storyteller
Programs
Dec 8 Sunday 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Geocache Elf Hunt
Geocache Elf Hunt
Special Events
Jan 1 - Mar 1, 2020 Wednesday Beat the Blues Winter Activity Marathon
Beat the Blues Winter Activity Marathon This is an activity you complete on your own, not necessarily at McFarland Park.
Special Events
Jan 7, 2020 Tuesday 11:00 AM O.W.L.S. - Reflections On Iowa Rivers and Their Futures NOTE:Location change
Reflections on Iowa Rivers and Their Futures Dr. Jim Pease, Emeritus Professor, NREM Iowa State University
Programs
Jan 11 Saturday 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Explore Your Outdoors: Animal Tracks!
Explore Your Outdoors, Animal Tracks!.
Special Events
Jan 17 Friday 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM Snowshoe Hikes at McFarland Park
Embrace winter with an invigorating snow shoe hike to explore McFarland Park.
Programs
Jan 25 Saturday 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM Animal Architects
Animal Architects
Programs
Jan 25 Saturday 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM Snowshoe Hikes at McFarland Park
Embrace winter with an invigorating snowshoe hike to explore McFarland Park.
Programs
Jan 29 Wednesday 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM Snowshoe Hikes at McFarland Park
Embrace winter with an invigorating snowshoe hike to explore McFarland Park.
Programs
Feb 4, 2020 Tuesday 11:00 AM O.W.L.S. - Gym-N-Eat Crickets:The Unlikely Adventure of Raising Crickets for Human Consumption
O.W.L.S. - Gym-N-Eat Crickets:The Unlikely Adventure of Raising Crickets for Human Consumption Shelby Smith
Programs