Fontana Park

Start:
RadDatePicker
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
End:
RadDatePicker
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
Date / TimeEventCategory
Apr 11 Saturday 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM Geocaching Egg Hunt - Canceled due to COVID 19
Enjoy a great morning out in a beautiful park looking for eggs!
Special Events
Apr 16 Thursday 6:00 PM Compost Workshop - Canceled due to COVID 19
Find out a cool way to take food scraps and turn them into black gold!
Programs
Apr 27 Monday 9:30 AM - 2:00 PM Energy Games
Students from area schools and home schools will be competing in Solar Car Races, Solar Oven Contests and/or Wind Turbine Competitions.
Programs
May 11 Monday 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM Nature Kids - What's in the Creek?
What's in the creek program is a great way to get into the summer swing!
Programs
May 18 Monday 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM OWLS - Dutch Oven Cooking
Come on out to some delicious foods!
Programs
May 23 Saturday 2:00 PM - 5:00 PM Forest Bathing
We invite you to unplug, slow down, and experience mindfulness in nature.
Programs
Jun 9 - Jul 28 Tuesday 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM Wee Nature Tales - Tuesdays
Nature camp for Pre-school youth ages 3-5
Youth Camps
Jun 9 - Jul 29 Tuesday 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Young Naturalists
Children will discover the world in which they live, and their relationships with plants and other animals. All new activities will bring participants face to face with environmental issues, problems, and solutions. Ages 9-12 years old.
Youth Camps
Jun 10 - Jul 22 Wednesday 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM Nature Explorers - Wednesdays
Children age 6-8 are going to have fun and hopefully learn something along the way!
Youth Camps
Jun 11 - Jul 30 Thursday 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM Wee Nature Tales - Thursdays
Nature camp for Pre-school youth ages 3-5
Youth Camps
Jun 11 - Jul 23 Thursday 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM Nature Explorers - Thursdays
Children age 6-8 are going to have fun and hopefully learn something along the way!
Youth Camps
Jun 15 Monday 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM Preserving Local Foods - Early Summer Fruits
Learn all about how to preserve your own food!
Programs