Events

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Events > Tama
Login
Start:
RadDatePicker
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
End:
RadDatePicker
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
Date / TimeEventCategoryCountyPark
Aug 23 Friday 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM Campfire Program-Bats
Gather around a campfire to learn about the native bats of Iowa and roast a few s'mores.
Programs Tama Otter Creek Lake & Park
Sep 11 Wednesday 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM O.W.L.S.
Join a Tama County Naturalist for a program discussing a tour of Iowa State Parks.
Programs Tama Otter Creek Lake & Park
Sep 24 Tuesday Knee High Naturalists
Join a Tama County Naturalist to learn about the trees of Iowa.
Programs Tama Otter Creek Lake & Park
Sep 27 Friday 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM Campfire Program
Gather around a campfire to learn about Iowa's great natural resources and roast a few s'mores.
Programs Tama Otter Creek Lake & Park
Oct 6 Sunday Fall Festival/60th Anniversary
Come celebrate our 60th anniversary and enjoy the beauty of fall at Otter Creek Lake Park
Special Events Tama Otter Creek Lake & Park
Oct 9 Wednesday 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM O.W.L.S.
Join a Tama County Naturalist and learn more about the National Parks of Utah.
Programs Tama Otter Creek Lake & Park
Oct 22 Tuesday Knee High Naturalists
Join a Tama County Naturalist and learn about spiders
Programs Tama Otter Creek Lake & Park
Oct 25 Friday 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM Sunset Seed Harvest
Join a Tama County Naturalist to learn how to harvest prairie plant seeds.
Programs Tama Otter Creek Lake & Park
Nov 3 Sunday 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM Traveling Prairie Exhibit Open House
Come and marvel at the traveling prairie exhibit.
Programs Tama Otter Creek Lake & Park
Nov 13 Wednesday 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM O.W.L.S.
Join a Tama County Naturalist to learn about the beauty of our tallgrass prairies
Programs Tama Otter Creek Lake & Park
171