Hurstville Interpretive Center

Start:
RadDatePicker
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
End:
RadDatePicker
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
Date / TimeEventCategory
Jan 19 Saturday Dubuque Bald Eagle Watch
This great event will be fun for the whole family while you learn about eagles, wildlife, and conservation organizations in the Dubuque Area.
Other Location
Jan 21 Monday 10:00 AM Cabin Fever Days: Insectigations!
Get out of the house on this non-school day for a morning of INSECTIGATIONS!
Programs
Jan 27 Sunday 2:00 PM Grand Canyon Rafting
Come listen to Kevin and Ann Burns share and discuss their 2018 Grand Canyon rafting trip.
Programs
Feb 10 Sunday 4:00 PM Birdhouse Workshop
Come make a birdhouse to add a wonderful element to your yard or home.
Programs
Feb 15 Friday 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM KinderNature: Natural Resources
This month we will be learning about natural resources such as soil, water, and air.
Programs
Feb 18 Monday 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM Cabin Fever Days: Animal Signs
Get out of the house on this no-school day for a morning of discovery!
Programs
Feb 20 Wednesday 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Volunteer Appreciation Event
We want to personally thank our wonderful volunteers for all that they do for us by having a meal in their honor.
Special Events
Feb 27 Wednesday 2:00 PM Weaving Class for Youth
Children will have fun learning the art of weaving and will be able to take home a place mat that they create!
Programs
Mar 10 Sunday 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM Soap Making Workshop
Join a naturalist in learning the history, chemistry and benefits of making your own homemade soap.
Programs
Mar 15 Friday 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM KinderNature: Reptile Riot
Children from Kdg-3rd grade will have fun and learn about Iowa's reptiles!
Programs
Mar 18 Monday 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM Cabin Fever Days: GPS Leprechaun Hunt
Get out of the house on this no-school day and search for those crazy leprechauns using GPS units.
Special Events
Apr 14 Sunday 2:00 PM Landscapes that Shape Us
The Iowa DOT presents the video “Landscapes that Shape Us: Mitigation Efforts for US 20” at the Hurstville Interpretive Center.
Programs