Wickiup Hill Learning Center

Start:
RadDatePicker
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
End:
RadDatePicker
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
Date / TimeEventCategory
Apr 20 Saturday 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM Trout Derby
Release and Catch and Release! What will you catch at the cool weather stocking?
Other Location
Apr 20 Saturday 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM Stories in Recipes: Heirloom Vegetables and Heritage Breeds
Cooking with Local Ingredients
Special Events
Apr 20 Saturday 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM EcoFest 2019
Good Green Family Fun to Celebrate Earth Day
Special Events
Apr 24 Wednesday 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM Give a Hoot About Owls and Their Habit
Give a hoot about owls and their woodland habitat!
Programs
May 4 Saturday 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM Mushroom Ramble
Learn about local mushrooms and how to hunt them, then go on a mushroom hunt in the Wickiup Hill Natural Area!
Programs
Jun 11 Tuesday 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM Youth Archery Class
Sharpen your archery skills with our coaches!
Programs
Jun 13 Thursday 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM Creek Study and You
Get your hands and feet wet as we dip into a creek study!
Other Location
Jun 14 Friday 7:00 AM Bird Watching Hike
Join us for a leisurely walk along Wickiup's trails looking for unique birds!
Programs
Jun 14 Friday 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM All About Birds
Find the birds that are flocking to Wickiup!
Youth Camps
Jun 25 Tuesday 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM Youth Archery Class
Sharpen your archery skills with our coaches!
Programs
Jun 26 Wednesday 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM Wandering Woods Club!
Join the club! Wickiup’s Wandering Woods Club! New this summer, come experience our FABULOUS PlayScape.
Programs
Jun 27 Thursday 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM Fuzzy, Furry, Slimy, Scaly
Explore the group of animals called vertebrates, comparing the birds, mammals, reptiles, amphibians, and fishes!
Other Location
Jun 28 Friday 7:00 AM Bird Watching Hike at Pinicon Ridge Park
Bird Viewing at Pinicon Ridge Park
Other Location
Jul 10 Wednesday 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM Youth Archery Class
Come sharpen your archery skills with our coaches!
Programs
Jul 11 Thursday 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM Minecraft Camp
Mooshrooms, creepers and Steve!
Youth Camps
Jul 16-18 Tuesday 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM Archaeology Day Camp
History is often hidden under your feet. Come and learn what an archaeologist does.
Youth Camps
Jul 19 Friday 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM Creepy Crawly Critter Camp
Get up close with lots of Creepy Crawlys!
Youth Camps