Events

Start:
RadDatePicker
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
End:
RadDatePicker
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
Date / TimeEventCategoryPark
Feb 24 Saturday 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM Kids Ice Fishing Clinic
Bring the kids to the backwater area of Pinicon Ridge Park near the boat rental building to learn the fine points of ice fishing.
Programs Wickiup Hill Learning Center
Feb 25 Sunday 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM Kayak Session Bender Pool
It's time to get your paddles in the pool!
Other Location Wickiup Hill Learning Center
Mar 1 Thursday 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM Conservation Overview Program
The Linn County Conservation Department is again offering an eight-week class designed for individuals who are interested in conservation, but have had no formal training.
Programs Wickiup Hill Learning Center
Mar 12 Monday 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM eARTh!
Make some art with earth's materials!
Youth Camps Wickiup Hill Learning Center
Mar 13 Tuesday 6:30 PM Hunters Education
Join us for Hunters Education at the Wickiup Hill Learning Center!
Special Events Wickiup Hill Learning Center
Mar 14 Wednesday 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM Science for Squirts - Family Edition
A special spring break edition to bring the whole family to!
Programs Wickiup Hill Learning Center
Mar 16 Friday 1:30 PM Bombs Away!!
We have a great way for you to ooze your way through spring break!
Programs Wickiup Hill Learning Center
Mar 21 Wednesday 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM Science for Squirts - Playscape Adventures
Come play in our new Wandering Woods!
Programs Wickiup Hill Learning Center
Mar 27 Tuesday 7:00 PM Iowa Great Lakes Archaeology (rescheduled from February 6 postponement)
Current Iowa State Archaeologist John Doershuk will present his recent research from the Iowa Lakeside Laboratory
Programs Wickiup Hill Learning Center
Mar 29 Thursday 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM Toddler Toadstools Playgroup
Join other toddlers for a great social time!
Programs Wickiup Hill Learning Center
Apr 7 Saturday 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Tri State Rod Builders Workshop
The Tri-State gathering of Rod Builders will return to Wickiup Hill, please save the date for Saturday, April 7, 2018.
Special Events Wickiup Hill Learning Center
Apr 14 Saturday 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM 7th Annual Nature Egg Hunt
HELP! The Nature Bunny lost his eggs along the trails at Wickiup Hill! Help him find his eggs and he will reward you with an exciting prize!
Special Events Wickiup Hill Learning Center
Apr 21 Saturday 7:30 AM Spring 2018 Operation ReLeaf
Beautify your yard and save energy from Alliant Energy’s Operation ReLeaf. Trees retail for $65 or more, but Alliant Energy customers can purchase them for just $25 each, thanks to a grant from Alliant Energy!
Special Events Squaw Creek Park