Events

Start:
RadDatePicker
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
End:
RadDatePicker
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
Date / TimeEventCategoryPark
Jan 29 Wednesday 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM Snowshoe Hikes at McFarland Park
Embrace winter with an invigorating snowshoe hike to explore McFarland Park.
Programs McFarland Park
Jan 30 Thursday 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM Winter Hikes - McFarland Park
Winter Hikes
Special Events McFarland Park
Feb 1 Saturday 10:00 AM Snakes Alive!
Snakes Alive!
Programs McFarland Park
Feb 4 Tuesday 11:00 AM O.W.L.S. - Gym-N-Eat Crickets:The Unlikely Adventure of Raising Crickets for Human Consumption
O.W.L.S. - Gym-N-Eat Crickets:The Unlikely Adventure of Raising Crickets for Human Consumption Shelby Smith
Programs McFarland Park
Feb 12 Wednesday 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Common Ground Recording Session-Ames Public Library, Rotary Room
Common Ground Recording Session
Other Location McFarland Park
Feb 13 Thursday 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Common Ground Recording Session-Ames Public Library, Rotary Room
Common Ground Recording Session
Other Location McFarland Park
Feb 15 Saturday 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM Great Backyard Bird Count
Great Backyard Bird Count
Special Events McFarland Park
Feb 19 Wednesday 7:00 PM Winter and Wildlife - Ames Public Library, Farwell T. Brown Auditorium
Winter and Wildlife
Programs McFarland Park
Feb 21-25 Friday Northwoods Dog Sledding Adventure, Ely, MN, Jerry Keys and Patrice Petersen-Keys
Northwoods Dog Sledding Adventure
Special Events McFarland Park
Mar 3 Tuesday 11:00 AM O.W.L.S. - The Cats of America:Ancient History and Modern Conservation
O.W.L.S. - The Cats of America: Ancient History and Modern Conservation Dr. Bill Clark, Emeritus Professor, NREM Iowa State University
Programs McFarland Park
Mar 6 Friday 7:00 AM - 8:30 AM National Day of Unplugging Community Coffee
National Day of Unplugging Community Coffee
Programs McFarland Park
Mar 6 Friday 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM National Day of Unplugging Lunch and Learn
National Day of Unplugging Lunch and Learn
Programs McFarland Park
Mar 6 Friday 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM National Day of Unplugging Community Campfire
National Day of Unplugging Community Campfire
Programs McFarland Park
Mar 8 Sunday 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM Ames Reads Leopold NOTE: Location Change Ames Public Library
Ames Reads Leopold
Programs McFarland Park
Mar 9 Monday 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM Common Ground Recording Session-Ames Public Library, Rotary Room
Common Ground Recording Session
Other Location McFarland Park
Mar 12 Thursday 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Common Ground Recording Session-Ames Public Library, Rotary Room
Common Ground Recording Session
Other Location McFarland Park
Apr 5 Sunday 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM Trailgate Party: Adventures in Alaska
Trailgate Party: Adventures in Alaska
Programs McFarland Park
Apr 7 Tuesday 11:00 AM O.W.L.S. - The Brenton Arboretum: Past, Present, and Future
O.W.L.S. - The Brenton Arboretum: Past, Present, and Future Melissa Burdick, Executive Director
Programs McFarland Park
Apr 11 Saturday 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM Geocache Egg Hunt
Geocache Egg Hunt
Special Events McFarland Park
Apr 25 Saturday 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM TEAM Day
TEAM Day
Other Location Christiansen Forest Preserve