Events

Start:
RadDatePicker
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
End:
RadDatePicker
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
Date / TimeEventCategoryPark
Aug 18 Thursday 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Evening Prairie Walks
Join Dr. Thomas Rosburg on monthly prairie walks at the largest prairie remnant in Story County.
Programs Doolittle Prairie
Aug 20 Saturday 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM Creek Walk
Creek Walk with a naturalist at McFarland Park!
Programs McFarland Park
Sep 1 Thursday 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM O.W.L.S. Program: Water Quality Efforts
Sara Carmichael, Watershed Coordinator for Story County, will be discussing the county’s water quality efforts.
Programs McFarland Park
Sep 7 Wednesday 10:30 AM - 11:30 PM Monarch Mania
Join the fun of Monarch Mania at McFarland Park!
Programs McFarland Park
Sep 7 Wednesday 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM Monarch Mania
Join the fun of Monarch Mania at McFarland Park!
Programs McFarland Park
Sep 11 Sunday 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM Monarch Mania
Join the fun of Monarch Mania at Tedesco Environmental Learning Corridor!
Programs Tedesco Environmental Learning Corridor
Sep 14 Wednesday 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM Monarch Mania
Join the fun of Monarch Mania at West Peterson Park!
Programs Peterson Park
Oct 4 Tuesday 5:30 PM - 6:45 PM Try Shooting Air Rifles
Enjoy an evening at Hickory Grove Park and try shooting air rifles.
Programs Hickory Grove Park
Oct 7 Friday 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM Glow Track It!
Get in the Halloween spirit and enjoy a blacklight night hike at McFarland Park.
Programs McFarland Park
Oct 9 Sunday 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM Wild Tots
Enjoy a fall day outside with you toddler!
Programs Hickory Grove Park
Oct 12 Wednesday 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM Bats: Wonders of the Night
Join Iowa DNR Wildlife Diversity Biologist and explore the world of BATS!
Programs Hickory Grove Park
Oct 19 Wednesday 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM Climate Conversations
Want to open a conversation about climate change with friends and neighbors but need a place to start?
Programs McFarland Park
Oct 27 Thursday 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM Halloween Hides and Creepy Caches
Bring a group and try a geocache hunt like no other while having a spooky good time!
Programs McFarland Park